Lobby Day 2016

vacapitolbldg.jpgJoin Virginia’s grassroots movement for cannabis reform in Richmond on January 14 for Lobby Day, as we visit lawmakers and their legislative aides in person.

Participants will be teamed with other constituents and meet with their legislators face-to-face to discuss the marijuana policy reforms critical to the Commonwealth. We'll be lobbying for decriminalization, and for eliminating the driver's license suspension upon a conviction.

“Whoa! I don’t know the first thing about lobbying!” Don’t worry, you’ll be there with seasoned leaders available to help throughout the day and guide you through the process. You’ll feel the energy as We, the People remind our representatives of their pledges to represent the will of the Virginia voters who elected them, the 71% who support the decriminalization of marijuana for adults.

How it works

  1. Complete your contact information and submit the RSVP below to let us know you will join us. Be sure your address is correct, as we will assign you to a team to meet with your representatives.
  2. Watch for an email with more details, and possibly a phone call from your group leader to ensure that all of your questions are answered.
  3. Show up the morning of the 14th and take part in making Virginia a better place to live!

If you want to legalize marijuana in Virginia, it is crucial that you meet with your legislators, build a relationship with and regularly engage them. Lobby Day is a fantastic opportunity to get your activist feet wet, learn how to become an effective advocate, and hone your citizen lobbyist skills. You’ll get to see democracy in action first-hand, and know that YOU have taken solid action towards achieving long-overdue, sensible marijuana policy reform in the Commonwealth.

January 14, 2016 at 8:30am - 1:30pm
General Assembly Building
201 N 9th St
Richmond, VA 23219
United States
Google map and directions
Pam Novy · · 804-464-7050
Jason Rufner Scott Dukes Vivian Perea Ryan Johnson Cole Barlow Dennis Begeal Vivienne Smith Lennice Werth Ed McCann Jennifer Morgan Pamela Novy Heidi Miller Brian Mundy Heather Fossen Matt Lamoureux william kellar Richard Kennedy Jonathan Crosby Nitch Narduzzi Scott Harris Don Garrett Jim Whipkey Jack Rhoades Thomas Dungan Peg Boyne Furry Friends Veterinary Clinic Fiona Marissa Diane Holladay Thomas Ransdell Duane Ludwig

Will you come?